© 2021 KSUT Public Radio
NPR News and Music Discovery for the Four Corners
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Political Resources

Welcome to KSUT's Political Resources Page. Here you'll find important links to local and national government, as well as contact information for U.S. and Colorado Senators and Representatives. Most of the links are for Colorado, but a few are included for northwest New Mexico, too.

General Resources & Links:

How a Bill Becomes Law in Colorado
Colorado Capitol Coverage's Guide to the Legislature
Colorado Legislature Website
Colorado Legislature Audio & Video Feeds
Colorado Legislative Directory
Public Participation in the Legislative Process
The Colorado Constitution
Colorado Secretary of State
New Mexico Legislature
Find a New Mexico Legislator
New Mexico Legislature Webcasting
New Mexico Secretary of State


City & Town Government Links:

Durango City Council & Mayor
Cortez City Council & Mayor
Silverton Town Government
Pagosa Springs Town Council
Mancos Board of Trustees
Dolores Town Board
Farmington, N.M. City Government
Aztec, N.M. City Government
Bloomfield, N.M. City Government


County Government Links:

La Plata County Departments and Elected Officials
Montezuma County Departments and Elected Officials
San Juan County, Colo. Government
Archuleta County Commissioners
San Juan County, N.M. Elected Officials


Contacting Your Colorado Legislators:

Rep. J. Paul Brown (Republican)
Colorado House District 59 (La Plata, Archuleta, San Juan, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Ouray Counties.)
State Capitol Office: 303-866-2914 | State Website

Rep. Don Coram (Republican)
Colorado House District 58 (Montezuma, Dolores, San Miguel, Montrose Counties.)
State Capitol Office: 303-866-2955 | State Website

Sen. Ellen Roberts (Republican)
Colorado Senate District 6 (La Plata, Montezuma, Dolores, Archuleta, San Juan, San Miguel, Montrose, Ouray Counties.)
State Capitol Office: 303-866-4884 | State Website


Contacting Your United States Legislators:

Sen. Michael Bennet (Democrat)
Washington, D.C.: 202-224-5852 | Durango: 970-259-1710 | Senate Website

Sen. Cory Gardner (Republican)
Washington, D.C.: 202-224-5941 | Grand Junction: 970-245-9553 | Senate Website

Rep. Scott Tipton (Republican)
Colorado Congressional District 3 ( Western and parts of southern Colorado; including La Plata, Montezuma, Archuleta, Dolores, San Juan, San Miguel Counties.)
Washington, D.C.: 202-225-4761 | Durango: 970-259-1490 | House Website