KSUT Board of Directors

The KSUT Board of Directors is the governing body of KUTE, Inc, the licensee of KSUT Public Radio.


The KSUT Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month at 5:30 p.m., at the Eddie Box Jr. Media Center (KSUT Office & Studios) 15150 Highway 172, Ignacio, CO 81137

The public is invited to attend meetings of the KSUT Board of Directors. All are open to the public, unless confidential station or personnel business is being conducted. In such cases, the Board will provide advance notice of the meeting being closed.

Public attendees to KSUT Board meetings are not required to register or provide personal information.

KSUT's Open Meetings Policy can be found here.

Minutes of KSUT Board meetings are found here.

KSUT Board members (as of June 2020):


Robert Ortiz, President, Taos Pueblo Tribal Member

Buz Bricca, Vice-President 
Rick Gore, Treasurer
Gary Skiba, Secretary

Kree Lopez, Southern Ute Tribal Member, Member-At-Large

Mike May, Community Member-At-Large

Trennie Collins, Southern Ute Tribal Member, Member-At-Large

Bruce LeClaire, Rosebud Sioux Tribal Member, Member-At-Large

Eddie Box Jr., Ex-Officio, Southern Ute Tribal Member



KSUT's by-laws designate that the Board of Directors will consist of nine members including three representatives from the Southern Ute Tribe, two members from any federally recognized tribe and four at-large members from the communities we serve.