© 2021 KSUT Public Radio
NPR News and Music Discovery for the Four Corners
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Metropolis: 8/23/14

Basement Jaxx is featured prominently on this week's episode.
Basement Jaxx is featured prominently on this week's episode.

This Week's Tracklist

  • FKA Twigs, "Two Weeks" (Young Turks)
  • Kelela X Le1f X P. Morris, "Oicu"
  • SBTRKT, "Temporary View" (XL Recordings)
  • Hudson Mohawke, "Chimes" (Warp Records)
  • Basement Jaxx, "Never Say Never" (Pias America)
  • Ten Walls, "Walking With Elephants" (Boso)
  • Andrea Terrano, "The Cocoon" (Atlantic Jaxx Recordings)
  • Catz 'n Dogz, "Drop It" (Dirtybird)
  • Shiba San, "Okay" (Dirtybird)
  • Kaja, "Fuerzabruta" (Atlantic Jaxx Recordings)
  • Just Joe & Max Britton, "Be Your Girl VS What's The News" (Promo)
  • Disclosure & Friend Within, "The Mechanism" (Method)
  • Chaemini, "Turtles" (Atlantic Jaxx Recordings)
  • Basement Jaxx, "Power To The People" (Pias America)
  • Cyril Hahn, "Slow (Feat. Rochelle Jordan)" (PMR)
  • Jungle, "Time (Lxury Remix)" (XL Recordings)
  • Groove Armada, "Love Lights The Underground" (Om Records)
  • Gorgon City, "Unmissable (Huxley Remix)" (Black Butter / Virgin)
  • Shadow Child & Doorly, "Piano Weapon"
  • Example, "10 Million People (Static Revenger Mix)" (WEA Int'l)
  • Gabriel & Dresden, "New Ground" (Organized Nature)
  • Tensnake & Jacques Lu Cont, "Feel Of Love (Boyz Noise & Djedjotronic Mix)" (Astralwerks)
  • Jessie Ware, "Tough Love (Cyril Hahn Remix)" (Cherrytree / Interscope)
  • Moon Boots, "Don't Ask Why Feat Kyiki (B1g Proj3ct Remix)" (2records)
  • Ali Love, "Deep Into The Night" (Crosstown Rebels)
  • Just Kiddin, "Thinking About It" (Win)
  • Bonobo, "Cirrus" (Ninja Tune)
  • Copyright 2014 KCRW